Finding Something?

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Foundation in Computer Science

Hey there, folks.

It...has really an awfully long time, huh? Haha. But I don't really plan on regularly updating this blog, really. Just posting in here when something interesting happens, or if I find myself bored and in absolute need of entertainment. And yes, writing does provide me with a form on entertainment. Haha. It's better than wasting my time doing absolutely nothing though.

So here's a little update on life. As you guys could tell from my previous post (which was God knows how long ago), I'm pursuing my Foundation in Uniten, majoring in Computer Science. I'm currently in my third semester (a short sem, mind you) and this will be the last semester until I finally enter my degree. I already know which course I'll be taking - Bachelor's of Computer Science, majoring in Software Engineering - which sounds both scary but fascinating at the same time.

Still, I feel like it's too early. I still feel too young to be even a part of university, haha but oh well. It ain't normal if you don't age up, hence why I'm here. So, maybe if anybody is interested, I'll inform you guys regarding the course I'm taking, while I'm still in it.

To be honest, Foundation in Computer Science in Uniten isn't the most difficult of courses, nor is it packed - excluding short semester, but even then it's meh. Among the subjects that you will be taking here are Calculus, Physics, Computing, English, Core and Psychology. Of course, some of the subjects I mentioned are separated into several portions (3 for Physics, 4 for Computing, 2 for English, 2 for Calculus), but I'll take the time to describe each of these to you guys.

So, I'll start off with Calculus - possibly my favourite subject of all, which is kind of a surprise when you consider how I was during high school (let's say that I felt Add Maths was a demon in disguise). It might possibly be because of my lecturer, Madam Eszleen, who I feel teaches with very clear, respectable goals. We can tell her heart is towards knowledge, not for money - which is a quality people should consider gaining. But anyway, regarding the subject itself. It's just Functions, Differentiation and Integration in a new light - but it's not difficult with a bit of effort, honestly. Just don't slack off and you'll do fine.

Next is Physics. Now, we have two Physics subjects, one specifically focused on mechanics and how things move, the other more concentrated on electricity and that kind of stuff. It isn't that difficult to be honest. Just make sure you attend class and understand the concepts and when to apply what formula for which situation. Lecturers are your best friend for these kinda things. :)

As for Computing, there are four portions. The first one being Computer basics - meaning very, very general facts about certain parts of the computer. For example, hardware, software, multimedia, coding, history and so on. The second one is about productivity, whereby you basically learn how to effectively use the computer in a more efficient manner. To be frank, I'm not really a fan of this subject, because it's tedious as you got to pay attention to all these small details, which is urgh.

As for the next one, it focuses on how to calculate like a computer. So, you'll be dealing a lot with 1s and 0s, and you got to adjust with addition, subtraction, division and multiplication. No calculators though. You got to deal with the logic that your computer applies everyday, haha. And for the last portion, you'll be focusing on programming - particularly Python, which isn't hard since you'll be learning very, very basic stuff. Again, this deals with your logic and problem solving skills.

Next would be English. There's a writing and reading class, which is, to be frank, kinda boring. Hehe. I mean, as much as I liked writing, it was kinda...factual over there, and I really like to take a casual step in writing out my thoughts, or a more artistic one. Then, there's also a speaking class, which is easy since all you need to do is just prepare some slides and rant about the given topics - no joke. And it's fun too.

Second last one would be Core, which sounds kinda mysterious right? Haha. It's actually kind of a "Sports Science" kinda class, whereby you learn all these things about your body and your health and camping and other stuff which kinda bores me haha. Also, there's the dreaded kawad (marching), which is something I truly despised. There's also a camp too, where we sleep in actual tents so...yeah. Not really my cup of tea.

And last but not least, Psychology with Madam Chong (she is truly the nicest lecturer that I've seen so far :D). You'll be learning about the brain and more about yourself too. Psychology is a nice, relaxing class that allows you to have a short breather among all the technically classes you take.

And yeah, so there you go. I've given you all the facts, so if anybody wants to get themselves into Foundation in Computer Science in Uniten, then here's your chance.

Au revoir, folks. Gotta study now!

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Where I Am And What I've Done

Hello, peeps.


It's been yet another ridiculously long time since I wrote in this very small, very quiet blog haha. It's not too say that I'm bored of writing here, it's just a matter of when to write, how to do it and finding the inspiration behind these posts. Also, I keep forgetting about the existence of this very blog itself haha. I stumbled upon this just ten minutes ago after googling up for my school's name and I was extremely surprised to find that my blog (AKA: My promotion for the school) was up on the first page of Google. I almost died from the joy haha.

So, what will I be talking about today? Just mainly about my life after SPM: the interviews I went to, the scholarships I received and the offers that I got. So, I'll make a rough draft of what opportunities I was introduced to in chronological order as well as the course.

Fast Track Universiti Putra Malaysia - Foundation in Agricultural Science (UPM)
Yayasan Pendidikan MARA - Diploma In Electronic/Mechanical Engineering (Japan)
Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor - Science (KMS)
Yayasan Tenaga Nasional - Foundation in Computer Science (Uniten)
Yayasan Pendidikan Peneraju Bumiputera - Accounting (HELP University)
Yayasan Telekom - Foundation In Engineering (MMU)
UPU - AsasiPINTAR (UKM)
PETRONAS  - Foundation in Petroleum GeoScience (Local/Overseas)
JPA-MARA - Pharmacy (???)

From this list, you can see that there are some objects that seem rather blurry to me, which means that I went for the interview for some and didn't receive an answer back, or didn't go to the interview at all: that would be JPA-MARA and PETRONAS. Yep, I didn't go for the PETRONAS interview and I know that some of you would think that I'm crazy, but I beg you to keep your lips pursed for now haha. Everything has a reason.

I accepted my first offer for the Fast Track program in Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) and I went studied there for a while. But I left halfway, only studying for three or four months out of the eight months I was supposed to study there. Why? Simply because I received a scholarship, but that's a story for later. Let me simply state that Fast Track can be a really fun, really exciting course. Why? Firstly, you complete your foundation in only EIGHT months. Yep. By September, you'll be taking your degree at only age 18, so that's an accomplishment. Also, even though the name of the course itself is AGRICULTURAL science, it does not mean that you can only further your studies in agriculture.

Why? Well, you don't just study agriculture. You also have Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Computer Science to boot apart from Agriculture. Yes. Very, very heavy subjects for some haha. Also, Agriculture is extremely exhilarating. When else will you actually enjoy being around Mother Nature? In other programs, you can't say that you will have experienced milking a cow or catching tilapia fish or growing your own crops. It's a completely unique, completely exciting activity.

But with great power comes great responsibility, folks. Your schedule here is EXTREMELY packed and I would like to stress this with force. Monday until Friday, 8 until 6, no joke haha. If you have exams, then that'll drag on until night. And that is when you don't consider your assignments and study time. But if you're really smart with your time, you'll have a blast going for Fast Track, haha.

As for YPM, I didn't go for the interview as I was occupied with UPM and I'm not really so much a fan of Engineering, though the idea of flying to Japan caught my eye. I didn't go for KMS either, though a lot of my friends did. From my Sesterian batch (ATRIX XIV), there are only two people attending KMS, who are Osem and Liyana. Also, in YPM, we also have one representative whom we dub Gpa.

I didn't go for YPPB either. In fact, it was a surprise to see that I received the email but I just let it be. As for Telekom, I got into the Top 100 spots for the scholarship after a lot of fighting. I battered past quizzes, debated with others, even had to perform a Wayang Kulit with me acting as Adudu, the alien from Boboiboy in a poor attempt of a Kelantanese accent, haha. But in the end, I chose not to go. For both of these scholarships, my batch does not have a representative.

As for UPU, I got my first choice of university which is UKM and I was kinda swayed into entering into the AsasiPINTAR course as the government spends around 9K of their money to sponsor us which is pretty nifty. I also liked the idea of being used to doing research since my foundation years but it just didn't appeal to me so much as where I am now. No Atrixians are here, if I am not mistaken.

And as for JPA-Mara and PETRONAS, you already know my story hahaha. But we do have people who went for JPA-Mara: Shara and Yaya, who are taking medicine and science respectively. And as for me, hmmm. So where am I now?


Maybe some of you will be kinda weirded out by my choice of scholarship, but I assure you, it's for the best. Firstly, I like computers, so this is kinda my thing here, folks. Secondly, I believe that from all the offers I received, only YTN presented to me an air of warmth and friendliness, which really encouraged me to choose it in the end. Every other scholarships was kinda cold in nature and made you feel somewhat unwanted, hoho.

But trust me when I say that YTN is in fact a really awesome scholarship. I'm very satisfied with the allowance, the job opportunities, the friends I made here, the place, the rooms. I'll post more about this maybe some other time but for now I need to go.

I have a Sushi workshop after this, haha, so let's pray that I don't poison myself with my own sushi. Kay, that's it, people. Thanks.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Promotion: SESTER (SM SAINS KUALA TERENGGANU)

Assalamualaikum, people (if you exist, haha),

It has been ages since I last logged in because, let's face it, I easily tire of blogs and stuff but for some reason, I am back. This time, it is with a noble reason. Since my super juniors, AKA Batch 1999, are about to receive their PT3 results in about a week and a few days' time, it's about time I promote to you guys my lovely, wonderful school otherwise known as SM Sains Kuala Terengganu, or SESTER for short. For anyone interested, I'm a member of Atrix XIV and just finished this school the past November after a not-bad Biology exam. So, if anybody out there is curious about choosing an SBP for you, this is a post dedicated on SM SAINS KUALA TERENGGANU.

So, this is why we are awesome:

1. We're small. You can also word this in many other ways possible: petite, tiny, miniature, mini, little, you name it. In fact, we are the smallest SBP in Malaysia. So, why is this something I'm proud of? The community is friendlier, let's face it. A small environment basically forces you to mash up and socialize with everyone else. Friends are impossible not to obtain here. And, let's face it, if you don't shy away from every individual, you're bound to develop a very strong bond between your batch.

2. We're free. So, what do I mean by this? In SESTER, we're basically encouraged to bring laptops and the school's free wi-fi isn't that bad in terms of speed. So while finishing up an assignment, you may also take the time to log into your Twitter and tell the world about us. MP3s are also allowed, so if you are a lover of music, then please join. Cellphones, sadly, are banned but the art of sneaking ones in is one carried out by most with complete success.

3. We kayak. This is basically the norm for all batches. It's kind of an unwritten rule where every student is REQUIRED to kayak because, heck, it's a whole load of fun. Let's just say, that I'm not one who is technically fit, but it wasn't unappealing to me. Simply, it was adventurous. You would love the sense of excitement you get in this activity. Seriously.

4. We're a small community. This is because SESTER only consists of Form 4 and Form 5 ONLY. So, if you sign up here, you get to start a new life with people who are just as equally inexperienced as you in the whole SBP business. You don't have to be afraid because everyone is too. Friends are easier to make since the differences totally aren't many. Besides, the school is rich in different cultures since, well, we consist of a lot of states. Let's keep the social butterfly alive, people. Also, the teachers are awesome.

5. We have no lights off. Surprised? Haha. It's not everyday you get to see an SBP without any lights off. So, just in case, you don't get it - It means we have no determined bed times. In other SBPs (for example, ASIS because I went there on a student-exchange programme thing), the teachers have designated a certain time where all students are required to remain in their rooms, shut all the lights and sleep. In SESTER, we have no bedtime. We can sleep whenever we want, however we want.

6. We have awesome teachers. You may not know them but you can sure as heck say that these individuals are clearly awesome people. Prime examples would be Teacher Yus, the charming English teacher who will make you laugh again and again and again, Puan Dalina, who cares deeply for her students and teaches with dedication, Ustaz Farid, who can just entrance you with his fun way of teaching Islamic Studies and many, many more. Just come and see.

7. We have okay food. I won't lie. It isn't the epitome of awesome but it's been said to be one of the tastiest foods in the nation full of SBPS, so that is something to be celebrated. For example, I'm taking ASIS again, ASIS serves this artificial milk from powder. In SESTER, we have Dutch Lady, which is rather posh, hoho. The Dema (Dewan Makan)'s workers are also friendly. You'll fall in love with Mok and the Kakaks, haha. xP

8. We have excellent co-curricular opportunities. By this, I clearly mean that your chances into representing the school into sports or debate or nasyid or workshops are definitely slimmer. The competition here isn't that great since we're not too many. Besides that, the opportunity of landing yourself as the position of a prefect, peer or librarian is also quite easy to get. So, cheers! The one who's currently writing is in fact the Head Librarian of Atrix XIV, haha.

And...As I'm tired, this is it for today. So, best of luck. Just remember, please, my dearest juniors. If you land yourself a spot in any SBPs, regardless where, ensure that you study smart. Don't treat Form 4 as a honeymoon year because, simply put, you'll regret in Form 5 later on. Score well and you'll land yourself a wonderful opportunity for your University years.

By the way, I just received an offer for Fast Track in UPM for Asasi Sains Pertanian, so yay. I'll be going there on 29th December but that's another story. Good luck choosing your future school!

Monday, June 9, 2014

Facebook Friends' ABCs

Assalamualaikum again, non-existent followers (for now.)

I am, you guessed it, once again bored with this Bahasa Melayu homework, because: 1. It's tiring and 2. I need a break. So, what I did earlier was logged onto my DeviantArt (in which there are many, many embarrassing pieces of mine, haha) and randomly stumbled upon this fic involving Prussia and Holy Roman Empire, where le big bro was teaching HRE the alphabet. This immediately made me think about this one survey on Bzoink, where you type in a letter in your Facebook Search Bar and type in the name of the first person to pop out below. If there is a repeat of a person, you pick the one below him/her.

So, why not get started? My lovely pals, let me introduce you my wonderful friends from the land of Facebook! :D


A is for Aiba, or La Ai Ba Ratna. She is an extremely close companion of mine and I have known her since Year 5, where she and I were both in 5 Fitrah. We both became really close starting from Form 1 and this bond has only strengthened until now. Even though I now school at SESTER, and she's at MRSM PC, we always make sure to connect with each other, no matter how. By the way, she is an extremely talented artist, so please ogle at her incredible work. :) She'd love that.



B if for Bazirah, or better known as Baz in school. Just like me, she is a student of SESTER but unlike me, she is extremely smart. We both may be of the same class, but the both of us are at two different levels, haha. She is the PKR (Assistant Head) for Sigma (the blue house) and, in all honesty, I truly believe that out of the four PKRs we have, she is the most loving and caring one, haha.




C is Tjad, or OldTjad Sherlock Cartoonist. I used to call him Sherlock, but then fell to the majority and decided to call him Tjad as well. Just like his Facebook username implies, he is a cartoonist and has a passion for drawing. Tjad is, by the way, both a cartoonist and works at a Dobi somewhere near Deca Moccis (if I'm not mistaken). He is my super senior from SMKSU, but never really cares about the seniority which is pretty damn awesome. Tjad is approximately 22 years old. That is a five year gap between me and him.



D is for Adib, or Don Adib. As you can tell by the tough figure above, Adib is fairly young as he is the same age as me - that's 17! I met him two years back, when we were both 15 and facing our PMR. We would always gather in the library of Sri Lethia International School and have study groups along with Anis. Those were some great times. Now, he is schooling at KUSTECHS, which is Kuala Selangor Technical Institute and though far, far away, we still keep in touch with each other. Bro power! :D



E is for Emalin, or Emalin Nasuha. To be honest, I was kinda stunned at seeing her name first, because I don't really talk to her, and actually, I don't really know her face. Haha, but her 'About' tab sheds some light on her. She was a student of 3 Al-Farabi (that's a KAA class), and was a classmate of Aiba and is currently schooling at SUPERB. I can only recall one memory, and that is when I received her note in some kind of lottery thing, and we both ended up being chosen. Haha. xD



F is for Fatihah, or Nur Fatihah Ismail. Fatihah is another awesome cartoonist among my various number of buddies, and she is truly special. I met her in real life during Form 3, I think, where we had some sort of conversation in her class of 3 Ibnu Sina. She was an awesome person, with unique ideals that truly meant something. With the both of us being strange, we just connected. She currently goes to the same school as Adib, KUSTECHS.



G is for Gpa, or Nur Nazifa. This girl right here is also extremely smart, swiping away one of the Top 10 slots in school. I don't exactly remember her ranking, but it is a MASSIVE achievement. She goes to SESTER just like me and we are both in the same class. Gpa has this thing for Maths, whereas I don't. That, mein freund, is sad.


H is for Aishah, or Aishah Humairah. As you can tell by the picture, she is one of my fellow archers who did absolutely splendidly in the first round during HKSBP. So, of course, she is a student of SESTER and being smart, surprise surprise, she is in the same as my own. Aishah has this thing for Biology that is absolutely crazy. We used to be in 4 Al-Farabi, and ever since she entered the school, I would try my level best to maintain top Biology marks in class.



I is for Irfan, or Muhd Irfan. He is, not only my classmate, but also my deskmate, and this dude here is also extremely smart, swiping a spot in the Top Ten students in SESTER. I envy the dude a lot as he has a strength in a subject I really find difficult - Additional Mathematics. However, I complement him by being excellent in the subject he loathes - Chemistry. He sometimes jokes that I am Irfan Prime, since I'm different.


J is for Hidayah, or Hidayah Yu Jiyuu d'Autriche. She was an old schoolmate of mine in SMK Saujana Utama and still goes to school there. Today, like myself, is her SPM year, so I wish you the best of luck. Hidayah and I are planning to head to this year's Comic Fiesta, and she will be cosplaying. Originally, I would be her cosplay partner but after a financial lack, I just couldn't gather enough to buy the outfit. Still, in my rocking button-down shirt, I'm sure, we, along with everybody else, will have a wicked time. Haha.


K is for Axey, or Axey'z Kun. This dude right here is actually just FILLED with mystery, because I don't really know him that well. All I know is that he's a dude, and that he loves drawing. He is also a friend of Aiba's. According to his 'About' tab, he is a proud and breathing furry. Please take a look at his artwork, because it just ASTOUNDING. Honestly.


L is for Bryan, or Bryan Loh. Now, Bryan is a senior of mine (being 18) and just graduated from school last year. He was, like me, a student of SMK Saujana Utama. Just like so many of my awesome friends, Bryan is another one who lives to draw, and what he sketches with his own hands are just truly amazing. I only knew the dude last year and have met him only once, but I know that he is a likable fellow already. Haha, we understand so much.


M is for Haziq, or Muhammad Haziq. He is a junior of mine at SM Sains Kuala Terengganu, and I must say, despite him denying it again and again and again and again, that the dude is a smart fellow. I like to tease him for his very 'emo' face, and always act in shock every time I see him smile, accusing him of changing or something like that. Haha. xD The bro's a riot.


N is Fiza, or Nur Hafiza Azam. Fiza is a Kelantanese schoolmate of mine in SM Sains Kuala Terengganu and we became pretty good friends after playing a game of Life last year. Honestly, before that, I always believed she was a very serious senior of mine, haha. Turns out she's a very kind, charming, talkative person who is not just sweet, but fun to be around too. She's giving me some support for the novel I'm concocting, so thank you very much. :)


O is for Oliver, or Oliver Zhang. As you can tell, he's Asian and was a classmate of mine way, way, way back when I was still in Primary School. He joined Cheetwood Community Primary School during Year 3 and his Pokemon bag immediately caught my eye, being a massive fan of the game and show. We quickly bonded, and became quite good friends. Even now, we have the semi-rare chat every now and again just to keep with each other's lives.


P is for Qehah, or Qehah Da Purple. She is known as Da Purple only because of her purple uniform during those days when SMKSU was a rainbow of colours. Being a Pengawas Kooperasi, that was her uniform, but now everything is just white and white and white. :I She is a good friend of Aiba's and was her classmate back in 3 Al-Farabi. We went to Comic Fiesta together last year, and we are pretty close, I have to say, haha. :D Hope we see each other in CF this year.


Q is for Qawiem, or Abdul Qawiem Abdulhaq. I've heard that people call him Aqah nowadays at his current school of KUSESS (that's Kuala Selangor Science School) and, I don't know if he has a position now, but he used to be a Pengawas Kooperasi back at SMKSU - just like Qehah. And also just like Qehah, he gained a name from his purple uniform, except instead of Da Purple, people called him Barney. That, mein freund, was hilariously cool. xD No offence.


R is Anaqi, or Anaqi Ratna. If you guys could guess by their last names, Anaqi and Aiba are actually siblings. Anaqi is older, being 18 and actually schooled in SESTA (Tapah Science School) which was the school in which both I and Aiba asked for, but did not get. He's a cool dude, with cool quotes - as can be seen by his Twitter account, and I, for one, know the dude is damn smart. Haha.


S is for Amir, or Amir Shafwan. This bro of mine is also extremely smart and is also a student of SESTER. He's probably the most hard working out of all the guys in 5RZ and he is also our Head Monitor. We all respect him...sometimes, and when we don't, we call him Mentimun for that incident in Bahasa Melayu that one day. The poor guy~


T is Soleh, or Hafiz Trojent. If you judge by the very spirited DP of his, you might be able to tell that he is the PKP1 of SESTER, partnered with his Melaccan partner of Masuriani. He is an excellent leader that people not only respect, but also heed. He is also a nice dude, who knows how to handle situations well and I, for one, trust the dude with the position of PKP1. Good job, man!


U is for Umair, or Umair Azhar. You might be able to tell from his DP, but just in case, Umair is a nut for anime and manga. Back during our golden years in Form 4, the both of us would always his anime with the utmost concentration. Since we have SPM this year, we can't do it now. T_T Oh well. He is my classmate over at 5RZ and pretty damn smart also. I am so very jealous of all these brilliant people with their brilliant minds, huhu.


V is for Ummu, or Ummu Von Nadia. I seriously do not know much about her other than the fact that she is a cartoonist and that I could've seen her in person in CF but didn't. She is apparently very good friends with Tjad. Based on her 'About' tab, she used to school at Port Dickson (wow!) and is now currently 21, so one year younger than Tjad.



W is for Mira, or Wan Nur Amirah. I've known Mira ever since I started schooling back in Malaysia after spending my childhood in England. She was my classmate in 5 Fitrah, then in 3 Ibnu Khaldun and now once again in 5 Al-Radzi. Mira is also a frigging smart person, also one of those talented enough to claim one of the Top Ten Students in the entire school. By the way, out of the thousands of people in SMKSU, only the two us are in SESTER. One junior was offered, but rejected it, but life goes on....


X is for Hilman, or Hilman Zafri. I seriously don't know much, except that he is one of my many friends who appreciates art. He is also a good friend of Aiba's, kinda, and I think once upon a time ago, we were actually quite swell. But, honestly, I can't really remember. I don't know where he lives or where he's schooling at or even his age, so Hilman is definitely one mystery.



Y is for Yukichan, or Yukimura Danial Murimasa. Yukichan is one hilarious bro that I got to know last year, along with Bryan and Amir Senpai. He is apparently a good friend of Tjad's and, surprise, he's another artist with a talent to impress. Seriously, his works are excellent and absolutely fabulous. He even drew for me several times now. Yukichan is, by the way, a senior of mine in SMKSU (he's 18) and a frigging awesome one at that.


Z is for Zayyad, or Zayyad Muhammad. Zayyad has been a good friend of mine ever since we shared the same class in Year 6 (6 Budi FTW!). He probably befriended me after hearing all that gossip about the 'Budak England', haha, but we were practically awesome buddies. He is now still in SMKSU and I've heard from him that he is now a member of Zameel, an awesome Nasyid band. Keep on singing, bro, and enjoy living your life to the fullest! :)

Okay, I'm tired and need to get packing. Bye bye, folks.




Who I Am And What I Stand For

Assalamualaikum and exquisite day to all you ladies and gents reading. :)

I promised this would be up soon, and as I am a man of my word, here it is in all of its supreme goodness. I honestly do not a clue of where I am to start and how I should begin this, but I suppose I will have some sort of trial and error with my fingers a few moments after, but, hey, before that....If you're reading, then thank you once again for visiting this average blog of mine. I don't promise any OMG-THIS-IS-TOTALLY-AWESOME posts, as I am a lazy person deep, deep inside, but, yeah. Thank you anyway.

Let's start with a full name, shall we? My name is Ahmad Danial 'Irfan bin Husain, but people most often call me Danny. But of course, possessing a long name such as myself, you can't help but gaining more than a few nicknames. Besides Danny, I am also Danial, Dan, Ahmad, 'Irfan, Irfan Prime, Cepul, Kiwi, Kwiboh, Kuriboh, Sickle Cell, Golf, and so on and so forth. I don't really keep all these in my brain at all times, you see, haha. By the way, just a small note on the apostrophe in my name. 'Irfan. Remember that, because I love the little guy like hell.

I am a student of Sekolah Menengah Sains Kuala Terengganu, or better known as SESTER, and we are an SBP, or Sekolah Berasrama Penuh. In English, that would translate to Fully Residential School. Just in case you're not used to Malaysia's educational system, SBPs are basically schools of excellence in the entire country. SESTER is number 15 in the SBP ranking, and number 20 in the nation, including MRSMs (which are also excellent schools). I am proud to say that we are also number one in the English language. :)

I am 17 years old, and I am in Form 5, which means that this is my FINAL year in school and an exam year. Yes sirree, people. I am a candidate of SPM 2014, and I am scared. I am always attempting to adapt myself to this mentally with all the school work and studying, but sometimes it only increases the panic levels in the body, haha. Also, I am in 5 Al-Radzi (that is my class by the way), which is the first class here in SESTER. It's more cutely known as 5RZ.

I am a writer, and I will attempt to publish my novel at the end of the year. I do hope you all give me the support I need and buy them, because I promise you it will be a good read, hopefully. Haha. But until then, I'm just a student. Also, just in case anyone cares, I am also a debater (state-level, national-level and international-level), as well as an archer. I also love befriending anything that breathes, so, please, kind people, if you are capable of breathing, then do greet me. As long as you don't offend me, I am pretty sure we'll be cool friends, haha.

So, as an end to this post, let's have some pictures up, maybe? Haha.


This is myself at a Big Bad Wolf sale in the Mines, proof that I am gaga for books. This day alone, I spent around RM20K just on these little babies. :D Haha.


This is myself and my archery shifu, Aina after an evening of archery. We were on the way back to the store to put back all the equipment. Apart from myself and Aina, we have seven other archers, including Umair, Aishah, Aiman, Jannah, Izzat, Farah and Syasyad. We all just adore the sport.



This is myself and my two debating buddies from SMK Seksyen 19 in Shah Alam. The one on the left is Qila and the one of my right is Syamila, and the both of them are in Form 3. Yes, it is also their exam year. I cannot recall the name of the new format for this year but I will wish the both of you good luck! :D


These are the awesome Form 5 Debaters of SM Sains Kuala Terengganu in Lim Kok Wing University, where we partook in the International Debating Championship that they were holding. On the far left is myself, followed by Hakeem, Yaya, Shara, Anis and Qis.


Last pic! My best friend, Aiman and myself in KLCC for Comic Fiesta. We had a grand amount of fun taking pictures with the cosplayers. Other than the us two, there was also Aiba, Ili, Yukichan, Tjad, Hidayah, Amir and Qehah. It was awesome.

Haha, okay, I think that's it from me. I will now continue with the torture that is my Bahasa Melayu homework. Peace out, yo!


Here He Comes


Hello there, ladies and gentlemen. I am but a humble person, and yet, I wish to grace you all with an enthusiastic hello. My name is Danny, you may call me Danny and I won't spoil anything too soon. :P This is not my first blog (the first ones were a crippling embarrassment), but it is for the past few years, and I'm only doing this merely because of Puan Mariana binti Deraman. She is my lovely ICT and Mathematics teacher who is extremely confident, caring and kind - overall an awesome package. She assigned us with this assignment to create our own blog, so who the heck am I to say no?

So, something I regret to say is that I just knew about this assignment today. Yes, folks. No one told me anything, and to tell you the truth, I did come across a member of mine, Aishah, posting something about Puan Mariana asking her to do a blog, but I thought that was, what?, some kind of advice. Seriously. I did not know. The one who told me was Amir, who decided not to do it anyway, haha. I also planned to follow in his footsteps, BUT, since I needed to take a break from my heaps of Bahasa Melayu homework, I decided to do this thing instead. So, sorry, Amir!

Everyone got all that in? Haha, good. I think I've rambled long enough for now, and I will continue writing another post later on. That is, if anyone cares, haha. I don't think there'll be anyone watching this, but oh well. Just in case anyone wants to know about this interestingly weird individual typing behind the screen here, then please take a seat, and wait for a while. I shall give you a good introduction to yours truly pretty soon.

Okay then. Cheers! :)